Pitch Perfect Is The Tits

Here at The Florida State University, we have our Student Life Center, which has a full sized, legit movie theater. It’s awesome. Every now and then, we get to see advanced screenings of movies that haven’t come out yet, an this week we got Pitch Perfect. Ever since the trailer came out, I’ve been absolutely obsessed with it. So I waited in line for 2 hours to get in.

First off, I think Anna Kendrick is flawless. And there are few people in this world I love more than Rebel Wilson. Then, there’s singing. I simply can’t resist a musical or a sing along. I’m not sure you’d count this as a “musical” necessarily, but you get my drift.

The movie follows Anna Kendrick as she joins this kind of stuck up a capella group at her new college, and how she tries to get them to sing some new shit for once so they can stop doing the same tired routine while looking like flight attendants.

flight attendants and the Barden Bellas

Can you even see a distinction?

It’s got romance, it’s outrageously hilarious, And we’ve got singer Ester Dean playing a lesbian character! Though I will say some of the lesbian jokes were a little ridiculous, I couldn’t help but laugh anyway. I definitely don’t regret waiting in line for 2 hours. 5 stars, all the thumbs up, etc.

Oh- and Anna Kendrick sings “No Diggity” by Blackstreet. Done. Go see it.

What do you think?

